Sri Kalki Purana



The Kalki Purana consists of 35 chapters. It covers the life and times of Sri Kalki, the 10th and final Maha Avatara of Lord Vishnu. It is a prophetic work which takes place in the far distant 4,320th century near the end of Kali Yuga.

Translation / editing by Bhumipati / Purnaprajna

Kali Yuga
As soon as Krishna, the eighth avatar of Lord Vishnu, leaves the earth and returns to Vaikunta, the Kali Yuga will have begun. The Kali (Demon) will rule the earth and bring sin and misery to the people. Then the first stage of the Kali Yuga begins, when the Indian caste system and varna system, will break down. Soon after this, the second, third, and fourth stages of the Kali Yuga begin. Men will forget the name of God and no longer offer Yagna to the Devas. The Devas will gather before Brahma to seek a solution for this problem. Near the end of this yuga, the Devas will then journey to Vaikunta to seek help from Lord Vishnu. Lord Vishnu will then ascend to earth to fix these problems of the Kali Yuga.

Kalki Comes to Earth
Lord Vishnu comes to earth in the home of Sumati, the wife of the Brahmin Vishnuyasa. First he appears with four arms, but on Lord Brahma’s request he changes his form to a two armed form,

Reviews (0)


Be the first to review “Sri Kalki Purana”

There are no reviews yet.